Blogger Template by Blogcrowds

Daily Prophet, Issue 2

Mailing Requirements

For those in the U.S. you will be required to purchase a Certified Mail Receipt Delivery Confirmation when you send your package off. I suggest the Delivery Confirmation only because it provides both proof of mailing and allows you to track your package to make sure that it gets to it's destination. When you purchase the Delivery Confirmation option you will need to email me the tracking number, which I will add to your individual database entry that I keep.

Certified Mail Delivery Confirmation provides proof of mailing at the time of mailing and date and time of delivery or attempted delivery. A delivery record is maintained by the USPS. Delivery Confirmation is available with First-Class Mail and Priority Mail. For an additional fee, Delivery Confirmation may be combined with restricted delivery or return receipt.

Flat Rate Boxes
Hopefully many of you know about this option, which the postal service provides. Flat Rate boxes!! Whatever you can fit into this box will only cost you $9.95 to ship, plus your Certified Mail. The joy of it is that you can get the boxes from the postal service for free. You can either order them online or visit your local postal site and request them in person. There is also a larger box option at $12.95.


Beginning of the Year Feast

Come one, come all!! You are all invited to a Beginning of the Year Feast in the Great Hall on Tuesday, September 16th with the headmistress. Bring your favorite cup of tea or joe and join us for a chat.

Noon PST

2 p.m. Central

3 p.m. EST

8 p.m. London

9 p.m. Germany

7 comments:

Do you know if you can still purchase a certified mail receipt when you do everything online? I saw they have that click-n-ship option to print out your labels and stamps at home, which would be lovely for me as I'm too busy to stop by the post store between work and classes. Of course, if I can't purchase the receipt online, I'll find a way to get to the postal store.

September 15, 2008 at 6:25 AM  

I'll try to be here for the feast tomorrow, thanks for adding the time for Germany as well - I tend to get it wrong when I convert it myself

September 15, 2008 at 8:17 AM  

I'll be on my way to the Muggle dentist... would much rather be at the feast! I hope everyone enjoys themselves!!

September 15, 2008 at 8:19 AM  

I'll be at work, but I'll see if I can sneak in for a bit. My boss is pretty forgiving (and after I told him about this swap, he gave me a couple of really good ideas for my kit!)

September 15, 2008 at 10:25 AM  

yay! the beginning of term feast is on my birthday! i'm fully planning on eating gobloads of treacle tarts, providing i can attend and i don't skip out of "home"work early to celebrate. i'll certainly try to be there!

~Astrid

ps- how do y'all get your icons to show up in comments??

September 15, 2008 at 5:17 PM  

Germany and Denmarktime is the same ;)

September 16, 2008 at 8:40 AM  

Bother. I really wish I could come to the feast... silly lab gets in the way of everything. =(

I hope the rest of you have fun and don't forget to save me some food! Any fellow Slytherins can bring it down to the dormitory tonight. =)

Tia <3

September 16, 2008 at 9:18 AM  

Newer Post Older Post Home